365+1. day 7.

7 Jan

to my dear sister, happy birthday!

{I showed my masterpiece to the grown-ups, and asked them whether the drawing frightened them. But they answered: “Frightened? Why should any one be frightened by a hat?”  My drawing was not a picture of a hat. It was a picture of a boa constrictor digesting an elephant.  It is tiresome to be always and forever explaining things to them.}  Antoine de Saint-Exupéry, The Little Prince.
3 Responses to “365+1. day 7.”

  1. chrisdebruyn January 9, 2012 at 8:32 am #

    Love it. Where did you take this shot, sis? I assumed it was a fote of a baby bump.

  2. katkepler January 9, 2012 at 10:45 am #

    Thanks, Bear! I took this in a parking lot -it was a sign for a HUGE speed bump.

  3. michelle January 11, 2012 at 10:12 am #

    I love you. Thank you for this dear birthday surprise. ❤

Leave a Reply

